Hire 2.0: Managing users

Not a PI Client? Request a Demo

Add a new user

  1. Send the user the Try PI form you used to sign up. The form will ask the user to enter their name, company email, and other information.
  2. Once the user completes the form, they will be automatically added to your Hire account. The user will start with Limited access, which means they can create and edit their own jobs, but won’t be able to see the jobs other users create.

Share a Job with another user

  1. Ask an Admin to change the user’s Access Level to “Full”. This will allow the user to see all existing Jobs and Candidates.
  2. Go to the Hire Dashboard.
  3. Select the Job you’d like to share.
  4. Copy the URL.

Send the URL to the user. The user will not be able to directly edit the Job. However, they can provide suggestions on how to change the Job.

Share a Candidate with another user

  1. Ask an Admin to change the user’s Access Level to “Full”. This will allow the user to see all existing Jobs and Candidates.
  2. Go to the Hire Dashboard.
  3. Select the Job the Candidate applied for.
  4. Copy the URL.
  5. Send the URL to the user.
  6. Tell the user to scroll down to the Candidates section and select the Candidate.

Allow a user to see all Jobs or Candidates

  1. Go to the Hire Dashboard.
  2. In the top-right corner, select the Gear Icon. A menu will appear to the right that lists all users with PI software access.
  3. Find the user.
  4. To the right of the user’s email, click the Access Level dropdown.
  5. Select “Full”. The user will be able to see all Jobs and Candidates.

Allow a user to edit all Jobs or Candidates

If you want to allow two users to collaborate on a Job or Candidate, we recommend Share a job with another user or Share a candidate with another user instead. 

  1. Go to the Hire Dashboard.
  2. In the top-right corner, select the Gear Icon. A menu will appear to the right that lists all users with PI software access.
  3. Find the user.
  4. To the right of the user’s email, click the Access Level dropdown.
  5. Select “Admin”. The user will be able to edit all Jobs and Candidates.

For privacy and security reasons, we recommend creating only a limited number of Admins. Users should not be made into Admins unless necessary.

Copy link